Saturday, May 31, 2008

I remembered this time...

Rating:★★★★★
Category:Other
I remembered to get the eggies this time! :)

I couldn't make up my mind, so I am going with 2 of them! :)

Caghs the Cat Lady's Hatch!!! Game
Get your own egg here!



Caghs the Cat Lady's Hatch!!! Game
Get your own egg here!

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Rachel Ray a terrorist sympathizer???

Had you heard yet... Rachel Ray is a terrorist sympathizer! NOT!!!!

I was just watching "The View" & saw this picture of Rachel Ray & listened how the controversy started over her scarf... It seems that journalist & blogger Michelle Malkin made such a big stink over the scarf looking like a jihadi chic keffiyeh in a recent Dunkin Donuts ad campaign, that DD pulled the ad. (To quote Malkin from her column... "The keffiyeh, for the clueless, is the traditional scarf of Arab men that has come to symbolize murderous Palestinian jihad.")

Oh for crying out loud... Give me a break!!

1. those scarves are available almost anywhere... I've seen them even at my local Wal-Mart... does that mean Wal-Mart supports terrorism?? I DON'T THINK SO!!!

2. It's Rachel Ray, come on... she's the YUMMO Queen, 30 Minute Meals guru turned talk show host... she's the sweetest thing on tv. (No pun intended!!)

3. And just as I thought... She was not the one who chose the scarf!  As per a statement by Dunkin Donuts... (found on Boston.com (the Boston Globe)... "In a recent online ad, Rachael Ray is wearing a black-and-white silk scarf with a paisley design. It was selected by her stylist for the advertising shoot. Absolutely no symbolism was intended. However, given the possibility of misperception, we are no longer using the commercial."

Just one person... that's all it took... was ONE person to blog about it & they're pulling the ad... (Ok, along with many others in support of that blog.)

So, I'm ONE person and in my support for Rachel Ray... I say we all wear a scarf like the one Rachel Ray has in the picture above. Who next will the "right winged blog-a-sphere" want to boycott next?

When I say "blog-a-sphere" (I'm got that from Joy Behar on "The View")... I mean as a group, not just Michelle Malkin.

Don't get me wrong... I have not ever read any of Malkin's blogs until today... so, I do not know if she falls into that group or not. According to her "About" section in blog, she is a conservative... but you never can tell these days!

Upon researching the article by Malkin, I came across another blog that links to this story about Senator McCain's daughter wearing a similar scarf. I agree with person who included that link... you'd think that would have gotten more attention!

Now before the Democrats start cheering thinking they have something against McCain... Here is a link comparing the scarf worn by Rachel Ray to one on by the head of the Democratic Party; Howard Dean.

My point is... you just can't say someone supports something just because of their fashion choice... Especially when you're not the one who chose it!!

Monday, May 26, 2008

Eggies...

Rating:★★★★★
Category:Other
Since they're hatched already... I decided to go with all 4... & Glad I did... I just love puzzles!! :)

Thanks again Caghs!!!

Caghs the Cat Lady's Hatch!!! Game
Get your own egg here!



Caghs the Cat Lady's Hatch!!! Game
Get your own egg here!



Caghs the Cat Lady's Hatch!!! Game
Get your own egg here!



Caghs the Cat Lady's Hatch!!! Game
Get your own egg here!

Are you enjoying your unofficial start of Summer?

It's just after 4:00p.m. & I've been asleep all day. LOL!! Well, I'm up now & it's a gorgeous day. (I slept through the rainy part of the day! HEE HEE!)

We're getting ready to grill some Bratwursts. YUMMY!


I just wanted to take a moment to be sure to share these lovely graphics with you... & Let's not forget why we have this holiday today!!








Saturday, May 24, 2008

Kindergartner voted out....

Rating:
Category:Other
This is so sad!
How about we all vote if she should keep her job?? How would that make her feel?!!!


(Reposted from Qwithyd's blog!)

Friday, May 23, 2008

Think before you flame... UPDATED!!

Those friends of mine from 360 may remember that phrase... Well, I think it's time to bring it up again.

The blog I had earlier about how a former friend removed me as a contact just because I am a member of Second Life (SL) & her blog against SL has really got under my skin.

HOWEVER... I have just posted my last comment on her blog... from now on I am going to just state my opinion right here!

My whole point what I was trying to say to her & anyone reading it was that if you find one problem wrong with something... does that mean you have to ask for it all to be shut down.

Or simply put... there is good AND bad in EVERYTHING!!!

Please note... I do not like to offend anyone... and I do not mind if you remove me as a contact because of something I maybe a member of. Just know I will not do that... unless it's COMPLETELY crude & etc.

All I ask is please, please, don't cuss me out about something you disagree with me... I'll be more than happy to debate about something I believe in without foul language... I ask you do the same. (You never know... you may win me over!)

Now... onto a sad note... please be sure to read my blog prior to this... just... well, just read please! Thank you! :)

On a PLEASANT note... If you're looking for a great, fun AND SAFE place for those impressionable loved ones... How about giving Webkinz a try!

I know... I know... you have to buy one to get into their site... however, if you get just one (even one Lil' Kinz (smaller & cheaper) will work) you can access some FUNTASTIC games & other items!

Webkinz even has great learning areas... even for those young at heart!! :)

I'll warn you, as I'm sure Maegan & Autumn Sunshine will back me up on this... Webkinz is addictive! You can't just stop at one! (Ok, maybe you can!)

Oh, I mention this because... I've just adopted my 2nd pet! I'll post pictures later! :)

Furthermore... you can find the plush pets (along with a code to enter Webkinz World) on eBay for great prices. If I had the $$$ I would try to sell them too... without making much profit... For it is my wish that those with even the limited budget could experience such fun!! :)

That's it for now. Have a great day!!

UPDATE: Well, it's just to ask you to please read my comment below. Pretty please? :) Thanks! :)



















Thursday, May 22, 2008

URGENT!! Sad news for a famous family... (UPDATED!!)

Please read this article & if you're a praying person please keep this famous singer, Steven Curtis Chapman & family, in your prayers as they deal with an unimaginable tragedy!!

Even if you're not a praying person, please still read the news story & keep them in your thoughts!! NO family should have to go through a loss of a child!!

Furthermore, please remember their son who was the driver that struck their 5 year old daughter. I can only imagine how traumatized he may be.

Also, here is that link again to light a "virtual candle" for the Chapman family!! It should automatically take you to the group I've started for them.

(FYI - As my regular readers, close friends & family know... I'm a HUGE Wayne Watson fan & this was brought to my attention via an email from the moderator of the Wayne Watson Fan Page. Thank you Harriet!!)











If you want, you may link back to this blog in your own blog... Just please don't send it out as a mass PM... it will reach more if you do a blog, in my opinion!

Also, if you have a blog in other communities... I would ask you pass the word along that way as well. (Again, you may link to my blog... it is available for anyone to see... even if not a member of Multiply!!)



Thank you for your time!








Here is a link to Steven Curtis Chapman's official site. You will see a family picture from 2007... Such a beautiful family!!

I found this link through the above mentioned website. This is a place where you can leave condolences for the family.






Tuesday, May 20, 2008

ATTN: CSS Code users on Multiply...

Rating:★★★★★
Category:Other
I belong to a group that posted the following message & to be safe than sorry, I thought I'd share it with you...

In Multiplys recent upgrades a CSS validator has been added to the custom CSS box
if it finds any errors in your code at all theme will not load
Some themes even though they do not contain errors will not load properly at all ..some bases worse than others
This is my advice to you do NOT save or alter any CSS code or even try to make any new themes for the moment
It is now not possible to have "position:absolute" either

I repeat DO NOT save your custom CSS

Monday, May 19, 2008

Howdy...

Just thought I'd say "hi"... I know, I know, it's been awhile. & I'm not going to say much right now either. I just wanted you all to know I'm still alive & around.

I have been checking my messages & etc. but I have not been to anyone's sites... so, please don't be offended... it's not you, it's me! Just know, I will be around again, soon. Oh & I do try to keep an eye on the inbox to see if there are any recent posts that may be of interest to me. Though lately I haven't. Don't worry... I'll catch up one of these days! :)

Thought you'd all like to know! :) I miss you all!


Link to Pogo's game 'Poppit'...

Rating:★★★★★
Category:Video Games
Genre: Strategy
Console:Other
This is a great strategy game... NO DOWNLOAD required!!

Great way to relieve stress! :) ENJOY!! :)
http://www.pogo.com/games/poppit

& Here's the "widget" so you can play right here! :)

Sunday, May 11, 2008

(updated) Monday again? Ok, maybe not... but it feels like today is a Monday!

(PLEASE READ ALL COMMENTS BELOW THIS BLOG! I REPLIED MANY TIMES!!)

Get ready to hop aboard for another journey on "The Rambling Train"... Yep, this is my way of saying you're in for a long read! (Many items... LONG OVERDUE!!)


You can thank a former contact of mine... well, I am not going to mention names at all in the blog. Anyway what she blogged about today has me FIRED UP!!

However, it's in a GOOD way... I guess I needed this push to get this all out!! So, hang on... you're in for the ride of your life! (LOL)

Before I start... This is a public blog & it is open to all comments... HOWEVER, please do not use FOUL language in your reply (or anywhere on my site)... or it will be deleted. This is your only warning. I feel, if you are that upset... you can
say it without the profanity OR use your own blog (as I am doing here)...

Do NOT even give a hint as to the word(s). I do not do it on yours (or others or even here on my own) & I'd appreciate it if you will NOT use such language on mine. I will not ask this again at the end... it's up to you to remember or re-read it, if necessary! You can feel free to voice your opinion about any or all of this... & you can be as fired up as I am... but you do not need to be obscene about it!


I have not ever hid, nor will I hide the fact that I am a Christian! I feel there are times we as Christians need to reach out to all no matter where they are!


With that said...


This all started today when I received a PM from someone saying they're deleting me because I am a part of Second Life (SL). It came to their attention yesterday that there are "Virtual Rape" areas in SL. This is according to a video blog by Kirsten Powers. (Yep, that's a link & set to open in a new window.) I want you to hear it for yourself!

I personally did NOT know there was such a thing... I knew there were things that were sexual areas if so desired. But I had NO clue that you could use your Linden dollars to "pay" to be raped; to rape someone; or just watch. That is SICK & APPALLING!!

I agree with this former friend that AREA should be shut down... HOWEVER, not ALL of SL! If you are going to take that view... then you might as well not stop there... Why not shut down the ENTIRE internet? There are areas just as crude & sicking. That show REAL LIFE rape...
I'm sure of it... TALK ABOUT SICK!! (though I personally have NOT seen them... nor will I go looking for it!)

Oh... let's not stop with the internet... let's shut down all the television programs too! So, no more Dancing With the Stars. No more Wheel of Fortune, or Weather Channel... or any other good shows like that... just because of some shows can't seem to clean up their act.

Ok, that I know is a bit extreme... but that's my point! There are websites that just as good!!! Like here... on Multiply! So, you can't always "judge a book by it's cover." (I'm sure there are some who abuse Multiply, too... does that mean we have to shut it down too?) Get my point yet????

Now, I am not saying that all of SL is good... nor am I saying all of it is bad! That I know for a fact. Because myself & 2 other friends have started up a group to witness to those who are...

1. New to SL. Provide basic SL training... how to use their avatar & etc.
2. Help guide the lost (in all sense of the word).
3. Minister to those in need of spiritual guidance. Whether it is from a Real Life or SL experience!
4. Provide a safe environment to "change clothes".
5. Teach others how they can earn money (called Lindens) with OUT

It all comes back to that question WWJD? What Would Jesus Do?

We also provide a note card with Safe, Bold & Extreme areas... so that they will not have to worry about "accidentally" running across such things. Rest assured... If we can figure out this one area, it will not only be added to the note card... but also, I will be reporting it. I think that is pushing the Freedom of Speech a bit to far!

Just so you know... there ARE ratings in SL... and they do have an age limit! For those who don't lie, they, I believe are not able to access Mature areas / islands.

If I personally come across such a place or even if someone invites me somewhere & crude acts are taking place... I "run" (well, actually teleport) back to my home... or I just down right quit that session.

I've not had any problems such as being locked up to where I can't control my computer... or not able to quit the game. Though I have heard some friends have had "grieffers" lock them so they couldn't teleport or quit. (Maybe that's why some think they're computer is being taken over... It's not really. It's just called lag!) If I were to ever get into a situation like that... There's this nice little gadget... we all have it...

It's called the power button! I would even go as so much as to unplug it and / or take the battery out!

So, you see, Second Life is only as bad (OR GOOD) as you make it... Just like the rest of the internet... no... sorry... JUST LIKE THE REST OF THE WORLD!!!

FOR CRYING OUT LOUD... there are other "VIRTUAL" simulations / games out there that are just as bad or FAR worse than Second Life!! (Though I just am having a hard time getting past the "rape room"!!)

So, if you have a problem with me being on Second Life... & you don't understand why I am still there... before you delete me as a contact, please send me a PM & let me know why you think I should NOT be on Second Life.

As for myself & Second Life... I believe if you're careful, like with anything, it can be a great place to hang out with your friends. I still recommend it... As I mentioned a while back... it may help lead me to a Real Life job from home!

See, I was asked to write an article for a CHRISTIAN magazine. It started on SL... but as of this July, it will now be published in REAL LIFE!!

I was asked to write about "Why I am on SL". In this article I mentioned how it started with my RL sister needing help figuring out how to use her avatar... She's there because her REAL LIFE job is seeking a way to use SL to help with their online education. (It's a college she works for.)

I won't mention anymore, because it's in the article... Once it's released I will post more for you, my regular readers! :)

Anyway... If all goes well, that will be a regular feature in the magazine & I will hopefully be compensated. Along with any other articles / stories I write for them. It all hinges upon subscriptions. Nope, I'm not going to use this particular blog to promote to go get a subscription or anything like that! If you want to know more, you know how to reach me!!

WAIT... This ride has only yet to begin!!! There's more.

Since I have your attention, there are some other things I've been wanting to express my opinion on. Again... LONG OVERDUE!! (I don't mean to ever offend anyone... if I do, please know I am just voicing my opinion... Hey, isn't that what a blog is for????) With that said...

Hopefully I won't ramble as much as the above.

My next target of fired up issues... is, the gas prices... Why on earth are we all letting these oil companies get away with it? I know... I know... we have no control... But you know... a change takes only one person to get it started!!

You know that email that circulates all the time asking you to have a "gas out" (boycott) for one day?? ... well, that's not going to hit where it needs to. In the wallet!!

I recently have seen my hubby's idea starting to be circulated. (But of course it's not from him, nor does he get credit... not saying credit is due.)

Anyway... we need to boycott certain gas stations. Since there is not an Exxon or Mobile in every town... I suggest this... find the station in your area that is popular... spread the word to your friends & family to boycott it... & ask them to spread the word too & so on.

Don't just boycott it for one day... but for a WHOLE MONTH.... or even a WHOLE YEAR! They will be forced to lower their price because the demand will go away. And so the other stations will be forced to lower theirs because those who don't know about the boycott will go to the popular station.

I'm not saying go picket the station or anything like that. Just stop using their gas. And if they have more than one station in the area... don't use any of them!

For those who only have 1 station near by... well, I have to think on that one. If you can afford to... go to the next town that doesn't have the same station.

I'm sure you've all heard this... but someone needs to start this & get it going & we all need to STICK WITH IT!!!

Oh, what if the station go down so low you can't help but to buy it from them? Well, my thought on that is... ok, go ahead... but if you see them starting to sneak the price back up... start boycotting again!

I know... what keeps the others from raising their price to meet the demand... Well, in essences... they should actually follow their competitor if they know good business.

Don't expect it a huge drop in price over night... but hopefully it will drop each day or so... Stick with it if you can!

As for my area... since I don't do much driving anymore... so, I will leave it up to hubby, until I hear from someone in my area!

Next... the presidential race... I for one can not wait until the election is completely over with! I am tired of hearing all the squabbling back & forth!! Why do we have to have a 1 Democrat & 1 Republican??? Why not take the top 4 vote getter's from the primaries & let them run in the General Election.

AND why can they NOT tell us who their running mate is going to be?? I tell you what... I bet the Democrats would not have such a hard time choosing if they knew who the VP would be.

I was watching here & there about each of the candidates (both sides)... however, I am not tired of every time I turn around the most of the news is taken up with this Presidential race mumbo jumbo.

Also... what ever happened to having all the primaries on the same day... the 1st Tuesday after the 1st Monday in May??? Growing up, I do not remember problems like we have today. And remember... back then we only had 3 channels... & if the President was on... you were forced to watch him or not watch at all! (Ok, showing my age... but I've never hid it... I am 39!)

I admit... President Bush has made some mistakes in his time in office... HOWEVER... keep this in mind when you're about to cast you ballot... The things he has put into motion have not really begun yet... or will continue no matter who is elected. AND don't you think that Bush is cleaning up the mess that President Clinton left?

I am too tired to go through all the facts... but keep this in mind... the elected usually spends 7 or their 8 years (if elected twice) trying to turn around what is predecessor did. If unfortunate to be re-elected... then it's twice as hard.

Now, as for my choice... I was all for Huckabee... however, he's not "in it anymore". I'd really like to see him pair up with McCain... I think they would make a great team. But that's my pick.

Why am I not for Hillary?... several reasons... & I don't want to go into it right now without facts to support my opinion! If you want to discuss it... please send me a PM... I do not wish to have a political debate on this blog. I don't mind doing it in private.

Why not Obama? Well, honestly when it 1st started, I had thought about switching parties & going with him... but a lot has happened to change my mind. 1 being the fact he refused to cover his heart during the Pledge of Allegiance.

I'm sorry... but if you're going to be a leader of the Nation, then you should act as if you want everyone to act. That was very DISRESPECTFUL in my eyes... as I am sure many others!

Again, please do not get into a debate here... I do ask this... PLEASE do not believe EVERYTHING you read in the newspaper or hear on tv. Especially news clips... because that's what they are just snippets of what they say!

Or even emails you receive... My hubby has received several... & each one says they have the original article linked up... or it was validated by 'Snopes' ... 9 times out of 10... just like virus or hoax emails... they just have that there because if you say it, most people believe it! & they actually hope you do NOT click that link!

SO... if you think something sound too good to be true... or in this case... too awful... then do your own research! Or if you don't want to... then ask a friend to & have them print it out for you or send you the original link!

I did this with one particular email about Obama... & for some reason it just didn't sound like something that would be even printed by a newspaper... Even though the "supposed" article was linked.

Well, I clicked on the link... it went to a newspaper... but it still didn't look right... it was not that "official" looking. SO... I Googled JUST the name of the newspaper... SURE enough... the link was a fake!

They went so far as to give credit to the original article's author... Who in turn had to post a message saying his story was hijacked & altered!

Though the email was very close to the original... there were a couple points that did make me question Obama even more. They maybe true... but it was NOT in this article!

Ok, conspiracy theorists... find me proof on this one... I had heard that that the Muslim groups, that are against America, (not saying all) have taught their followers that the best way to bring the USA down is to get a Muslim in office ... in the highest position... The President! Then I am "told" that Barack Obama was Muslim... even if for a short time. But some say once a Muslim, always one... kind of like the mob.

Again, I do not know if this is true but I thought I'd share it with you. Maybe that will get you all to think twice... or at least do you're on research!

Hey, maybe someone will find something that will convince me to change parties.... I don't know... I just ask you do not start a debate here on my blog.... I'll be more than happy to talk with anyone via PM. Then when we both come to an agreement... we can post it in tandem on our own blogs.

I however, can't stress it enough... I can't prove any of that about Barack Obama... I have not read enough of his site. I just can't get passed the deal of him not putting his hand to his heart during the Pledge of Allegiance when he was working! I've never heard an apology or a reason why he did it... or in this case, didn't.

Go to the candidates OFFICIAL website & read how they stand on each of the issues. I ask you ALL to PLEASE RESEARCH before you vote! I'd also ask if you could educate all your not internet friends of what you find to help them decide.

Again... DO NOT JUDGE A BOOK BY IT'S COVER!!!

I sure hope I didn't offend anyone... I don't like to... & that's why I've kept quiet on several of these subjects. But I am so fired up, I just had to mention it all & get it all out!

Feel free to discuss this... but please, keep it clean, nice & no "bashing" anyone... it will only serve one purpose. Hurt feelings... which we know in this day & age can lead to more dire consequences!!

(Oh, you may thinking I'm bashing the gas companies... I'm not, I'm just merely suggesting how we can help ourselves & show them they can still make a profit!!)

With all that said, let's take a moment... before I go on to personal items...

Here are some topics I hope to cover in my next blog... My trip to California; my fight with Chiari Malformation & Cavs - Rise UP / 23c Pizza Deal.

For now... that's all... I must not have slept well last night... because I'm about to fall asleep now! Since I have Praise Team practice tonight... I need to lay down now!!

Hope you enjoyed the ride! :)

(There's one problem with doing long blogs like this... I get so tired of looking at it, that I don't want to go back & proof read for grammar mistakes.... Thank Heavens for spell check! LOL) :) :)

Saturday, May 10, 2008

My tribute to Mom's Day...

This is not just for my wonderful mom... but also, my step mom; my mother-in-law & my Grandma.... AND all other MOTHERS!! :)

If it wasn't for our moms we would not be here! Love ya!!











glitter-graphics.com

CLICK HERE for a special Mother's Day card. (Since it's for all... I did not "personalize" it!)

(P.S. Keep looking at my "front" page... it changes more often than I have blogs!)

 Love you all, Lady Harley!!

Friday, May 2, 2008

Tom Cruise programming alert!!!

Rating:★★★★★
Category:Other
I'm a big Tom Cruise fan... though, I don't like the fact he's into Scientology... I do enjoy is acting & he's very nice to look at too!

Anyway, if you didn't know, he's going to be on Oprah today AND Monday! It starts at 4:00 EDT!

Monday is to celebrate 25 years in the movies / 25 years since Risky Business... So guess where I will be! LOL :)

Thursday, May 1, 2008

Quick Note...

Rating:
Category:Other
Hi all... just thought you'd all like to know... I'm doing ok. Just not feeling like posting much. You know me... I'll probably come back with a vengeance! LOL

Oh, I'm doing more & more research on ACM (Arnold Chiari Malformation)... let me say this... it answers a lot!!