Friday, November 28, 2008

UFC - #96 ~ Thanksgiving Time

Hopefully you've had time to digest my last two blogs... and your Thanksgiving dinner from yesterday. As promised... here's my 3rd blog of the day... & again this is to answer the challenge I set on UFC. To see the details of the challenge AND other submissions... CLICK HERE!!

(Basically, it's to take a given word & turn it into reasons of Thanksgiving.)


I am choosing the word... FAMILY


F is for
Family traditions... gotta love them!!
A is for the heavenly
Aromas from the kitchen of the place you go to have Thanksgiving Dinner... & thankful you didn't have to do any of the preparation!
M is for the Multitude of friends I have here on Multiply! THANKS YOU ALL!! You've made this past year a wonderful one for me!! :o)
I is for the
Icicles hanging from the over hangs of houses.
L is for Laughing all the way home after beating your brother-in-law at Scrabble. (Oh, I just couldn't resist bringing up that again!)
Y is for Year-long memories to be able to share with all my readers passengers!!

If you'd like to play along in the comments below... here are the words to use...
THANKS; CORNUCOPIA; PUMPKIN; THANKSGIVING; PILGRIMS; NOVEMBER; THANKFUL; FAMILY; and / or FEAST.

7 comments:

  1. Very cute - no icicles hanging from our eaves here - we're in shorts. We can tell you didn't go Black Friday shopping - neither did I!

    ReplyDelete
  2. No icicles here yet! Dec. 9th, 2007 a major ice storm hit Oklahoma, we are still recovering from it.
    I wouldn't even think about going shopping today! LOL

    ReplyDelete
  3. That's right! I try to avoid crowed stores! I get to "anxious"!!! Besides... I wouldn't want to stand in any of them lines... or drive in any of that traffic... AND the area where you'd go shopping around here... IS NUTS at this time of the year!

    So, if it's not on eBay... or if I can't pay with PayPal this year... then it's probably going to wait!!! LOL!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. This is really nice with the FAMILY.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Great fun Becca ... and I do know the joy of beating someone (usually someone who wins all the time) at Scrabble. Good for you!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Very, very Nice!

    FAMILY says it all .....


    p.s.
    I love to play Scrabble, too ..... hehe ..... and it is fun to win! LOL.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I am sorry it took me till today to come read this.. this is soo cute! love it.. and don't worry about rubbing it in when ya win.. it is just the nature of the human beast!

    ReplyDelete