| Rating: | ★★★ |
| Category: | Other |
Fellow Multiply users... my dear friends, new & long time friends... future readers... I think it's high time I give you a review on your friend: Yours Truly (aka... ME!)
This may be a "dry" read to some of you... I'm tried to think of a way to make it more interesting... but I'm not sure what I can do.
I say this because for the past year or so I have gained many
At the moment I have 75 contacts. A few of them are kind of duplicates. (Long story)... Anyway... I'm writing this to let you know that if you don't like the fact that I don't visit your blogs all the time, or even comment on your guest book every so often... I won't be offended if you were to pull the Emergency Brake & jump off this Rambling Train.
However, before you reach for that cord... let me tell you this... If you do, I will no longer be able to see anything you post in my in box.
Here's how I am of late... if you were to post something I find interesting by looking at the title or even the 1st couple lines shown in preview... I'll go over & read it. Disclaimer: I do NOT comment on every single blog I read. I try to... but there are times I just don't have a reply. Also if you get just a simple *HUGS* as a reply from me... that's just my way of acknowledging that I did read it.
I say that because if you pay attention to the bottom of your blogs to see who's read it... & then see that I've visited but didn't leave a comment... then some may think... why didn't she leave a reply? AT LEAST this is what I hear from some friends.
I'm here to tell you that there are times that I read it & thought it would be better if
1. I keep my mouth shut, because either I don't know hardly anything about the subject... (or it's something like Religion or Political issues that I don't like to comment on.)
2. I know too much that it could get me in trouble because I can be stubborn about it.
3. I have not a clue what you're talking about.
4. I just stopped by to see what's up & I am too tired or in too much pain (ie: CM headache.)
5. And sometimes... well, there is so much information there that I get lost in trying to follow when I hadn't been keeping up on your past blogs.
This is where I apology begins... I'm sorry to those who I'm really close to... (A few of you know who you are!)... there's been only one friend's blog that I go to on a regular basis... & I know her fairly well.
There's another two of you that I know really well, but I haven't been by your blog on a daily basis... & that I am totally sorry for! I can't give you an excuse... I've just not been that good of a friend. So, I hope you'll forgive me, please!!!
For those really 2 close friends of mine (they know who they are!) I promise I will try to go back through & read some of the old blogs I've missed.
Then there is another friend of mine... I talk with her so much in a PM... I don't need to read her blogs... If she had any. (She knows who she is.) ... She doesn't blog that much ... but when she does I try to get to read it. Only thing is... when it happens I sometimes miss it because...
AND HERE IT IS... Another reason I miss so many of ALL your blogs....
For when I'm having a bad CM day... or am extremely busy with TLW or Hubby's site, my site, or my writings (including my novel)... I just skim the 1st page of "New posts from Contacts"... & sometimes I don't see anything of interest & move on.
Or I had been signed on for so long the new posts have been buried by some many other new posts ... & the system thinks I've actually seen them... Well, it's hard to explain. Let me just say this... I use the Multiply tool bar... & sometimes it's my own worst enemy. (side note: Will that show ever come back?? That was a GREAT show with Christian Slater.)
So, anyway... I give myself a 3 of 5 star for being a friend / contact / RT Conductor. I believe that we all are in the same boat though.
What was the purpose of this... well, I just have been wanting to do this for quite some time, because I've felt terrible that it seems I've ignored some of you... when actually... I haven't... I've kept up with you in a PM or a group we're in together... or what have you.
Some of you, I really don't know you hardly at all... You're my contact because we conversed a few times & either I invited you or you invited me to connect so we could possibly get to know each other a little better. AND THIS IS WHERE I HAVE FAILED!!!
I had the best intentions of going to read past blogs of new friends... but I never did. I truly apologize for that... AND THIS is where I ask you for a favor...
If there is ever a blog you want me to read & you see I haven't been there in a couple days of you posting it... please send me a PM to say "Hey, there's a blog I wrote, that I think you may want to read." OR... "I would like your opinion on something I wrote, will you, please stop by."
Of course you can word it your own way. That's just how I would say it. :o)
Now... for all my UFC friends... I feel awful... I haven't been reading many of your stories... hardly any of them. I feel terrible because I should be. Please... forgive me... & know that I will be trying to get around to read some of your writings!!
Ok, here's my plan of action... Anytime I gain a new "passenger", I will send them to this review... asking them to keep in mind that I may post a lot... but I may not read there's that much.
I don't expect for anyone to leave a comment on my blogs just to let me know they've been to read it. I only expect those to reply when they actually have something to say about it.
I can tell when you've been by... I don't need you to try to think of something to say to let me know you've been here. If you want to... that's WONDERFUL... & If you don't want to comment on what I wrote... but want to be assured I know you read it... just leave me a simple *Hugs* or *smiles* or *grins* or whatever you like.
Since I'm making this post for new passengers to read as well... let me clue you in on one more thing...
I am a "PG" type of gal... I don't like naked (or near naked) people left on my guestbook. So, if you get a message asking to have it removed... please don't take it personally... it's just me... I don't like that kind of thing.
Also, please don't cuss or leave any type of profanity in my blogs. (Had a problem a long time ago... but that person is no longer a contact for other reasons left to be unsaid.) (Mainly because I have family and church friends that read my blog as well... & I'd be embarrassed for them (& you) to read such foul language.
I ask you to be kind & play nice with my other friends :-P ... If you have a problem with one of my friends... or something they said... please bring it to them (and / or me) in a PM... but please don't fight on my blogs & reviews. (That's from same problem as a long time ago... & from what I've seen on another friends blog.)
NOW wait oh minute... this does not rule out the friendly banter we all love to have... & that's what I love about some of you... you know how to tease & have fun! I just ask that if someone says something on my blog that hurts or offends you... please come tell me in a PM... & maybe I can review it to see if it was intentional or just playing. If needed... I'll PM that person to see.
Ok, I have gone for a long time about what may seem like nothing to some... & will wonder why in the world is she saying this... we know this already... & some will see this as a really long ramble & only read part of it... If you've made it this far... CONGRATULATIONS & THANK YOU for reading it all!
I don't expect everyone to read this in its entirety... as a matter of fact... I believe only a couple of you will.
For those who just skim it because they're new to my blog... Please keep this in mind... If you're looking for someone to come to you blog all the time & leave comments... well, I'm not that person... You have to be some one really close to me for me to do that.
For those who have been with me for a long time & had thought I was like that... I apologize for misleading you.
For those I'm very close with & I'm not reading your blogs all the time... well, dearies... it maybe that it's something that doesn't interest me... or I just plain over looked it. I do try to keep as caught up with my very very close friends... You 4 know who your are!!
Then there are a couple of you whom I wish I paid more attention to & would get to read your blogs more often... I promise... I'll keep trying to stop by to read some past ones to try to get to know you!!
Alright... I feel as if I've gone full circle now & I feel as if I'm repeating myself... so it's time to stop & to ask you...
WANT TO BE MY FRIEND???
For those who don't... because I rarely get to your blog, but you come to mine all the time... please send me a PM.
In fact... anyone who wants to drop me as a contact... I please ask, please send me a PM & let me know that you're leaving & why. I won't beg you to stay... I won't say... "I'll do better... I'll visit your blog more often." because that would not be honest.
For those who are reading this because I sent you to it, because I've sent you me an invite... or I sent you one... Please let me know if you still want to connect, now that you've read this.
Alright... I think that does it for this very long & bumpy ride. I would apologize for the rough ride... but hey... all who have been on The Rambling Train for some time know that it's not always a smooth short trip!! (Once again... that is why I named my blog The Rambling Train!!!
Ok... comments anyone? Please be nice!
1 more things... I may leave more in a comment below... especially if someone says something that sparks a thought... so, you may want to keep checking the comments later. (IMHO.)
Toodles & oodles of *HUGS*
p.s. Please don't correct me on any grammar mistakes... this is one of them long long blogs that I'm just going to check for spelling errors... & leave it be.) Thanks, LH!
Well, really, you're rambling, I'd never do a thing like that. ;P I read the whole thing and I laughed at the loldoggy thingy. It really doesn't bother me whether anyone visits my blog or not, I have noticed you've been to mine anyway though, I'm happy to keep you as a contact, I actually get annoyed by 'friends' who keep moaning that someone's not left a comment, I agree with the not leaving half naked people lying around or using swear words, have you seen my swear words? Here's one of my swear words: *&^&&**(£"" (did you like that?) ;) This isn't me rambling......nope......*crosses fins behind my back*
ReplyDeleteI dunno, there were a lot of typos in that entry, tut tut *hugs*
ReplyDeleteHon, you're you. If people want more from you than you can offer, I'd question how good a friend they really are. Sure, friendship is built through communication ... but so often, people only want comments for the sake of comments. If I see your headshot at the bottom of my page, and no comment, I think "yep, she stopped by" and move on. I don't always comment on other's blogs, and I don't expect others to comment on mine. I'd rather no comment at all than a forced one, because then it becomes a chore, and people don't want to stop by any more.
You have your issues (like all of us, really), and you do what you can. That's all anybody can ask of you.
Good on you for telling it like it is! There's nothing worse than obligating yourself to more than you can carry out, so it's a good thing that you've spelled it out. (I know what I'm trying to say, my brain no has the wakey thing right now).
And yay to no drama! :) You won't hear me arguing about that ;)
I'll be back to review the replies left already... I have gots to go get ready! :)
ReplyDeleteYou can only give what you can give. If people want more than that, I'd question their friendship. I'm like you in that I don't always comment on an entry that I read. Most of the time, it's because I don't know what to say in response. Sometimes, it's because someone already said what I was going to say and I don't want to repeat the same comment. I figure that the person in question will see that I've been to the entry and read it.
ReplyDeleteAs for my own blog. I don't write my blog to get tons of comments. I do like the comments that I do get, but I'm not the kind of person who is going to get myself down because of a lack of comments on my site.
I totally agree with you about the drama. I like what my friend Mister E has to say about drama: "Save the drama for your mama." As kitty said... no argument there!
Enjoy your ride tonight! :o)
Nope you not rambling... not one bit!!
ReplyDeleteLove them swear words of yours. ;)
*tosses the fishy a piece of chocolate covered... what do you like Dory??*
Exactly!!!
ReplyDelete*tosses the Kitty some chocolate covered catnip!*
*leaves some milk too.*
*directs the sunshine beam over her spot.*
I agree! I write to entertain, inform, & update... & sometimes just because I want to remember stuff!
ReplyDelete*Passes you over a piece of chocolate cake.*
*Leaves the room filled with all kinds of chocolate & coffees for the rest of the crowd.*
*is thinking we need to have a blog party again sometime soon!!*
This is one Love Train I dont wanna get off..do I need to have you restamp my tickit hehehe ?? lmbooooo...
ReplyDeleteThis was a great post to read.... we stopped at all the needed "stops" =) Can I blow the train whistle now tho huh huh huh?? =)
I liked that fierce stare of a fierce looking dog and thaought that he/she didn't pretend to be or act differently from what he or she were born to do. Nice, although he/she may scare little children and old folks by his/her looks.
ReplyDeleteAlso I liked that you don'¨t beat about the bush, but give your intentions as blunt as you can. I am the same in that respect and having come to your blog by browsing I'm going to add you - as surprise for both of us.
LH,
ReplyDeleteThank you for being open and honest! Maybe more of us should be! ;)
I don't expect comments from people because I can see that they
stopped by. I'm like you......sometimes I just don't have a comment.
I'm glad to have you as a friend and I won't be deserting this train! :)
Take care......hugs....
As I went to click the Submit button, Buddy came running through here
ReplyDeleteand I turned my head and accidently clicked on that star to rate your review/blog!
Please don't think I rated it one star and didn't like it! (Because I did like it!)
I tried to Edit my comment & remove that star,
but I can't get it go away now! Boo-Hoo!
Are you handing out chocolate on this ride? :D
ReplyDeleteOh, forget it.............I can't eat anything, but soft foods & liquids right now! :(
*hands the whistle chord over to Stilly*
ReplyDeleteHave fun!
(Love the reply!! Thanks!) :)
*goes to my invites & hits accept*
ReplyDeleteHow can I not accept... Thank you & Welcome Aboard The Rambling Train! :)
No worries! I understand! :)
ReplyDeleteHere... I'll give you 5 stars for even noticing & letting me know :)
Oh yeah... there's plenty of chocolate to go around...
ReplyDelete*Hands you a nice chocolate shake!* (Or would you like a hot chocolate?) ;O)
Side note... don't get used to me doing a reply to all replies... I just happened to like all these! :)
ReplyDeleteThanks! :)
I admire you for being so upfront. As long as you throw coffee beans to me now and then, you are A-okay in my blog. ;)
ReplyDeleteChocolate covered chocolate's good Lady, so is chocolate covered fishy food, thank you. :D
ReplyDeleteso much good sense here. I often read and move on. some people like you to drop a mine to say 'hey I was here' some don't. If there's a gust book I might sign it. Sometimes I wish I could erase the trace of my passing when I went to see a post....
ReplyDeleteI originally wanted all my contacts as online buddy to sop too much 'cross pollination' and I'm going to have to review a few contacts that I've made recently (present company NOT included). I'll take the chocolate coated coffee beans BTW
Very often, I'll visit an entry incognito (sign out and then go there so the headshot doesn't show, or read it by changing my preferences in inbox so that the full entry shows) so that I don't feel pressure to comment if I don't feel a comment is needed.
ReplyDeleteNot so much for my close friends; I know who will see my headshot and no comment and not be fussed.
Too many people put weight on comments, though ... they need large numbers of comments to keep them happy. If I have a friend like that, I usually end up parting ways. I only have so much energy, and therefore will only go to entries that catch my eye.
I agree. It's almost like some people view blogging as some sort of compettition or popularity contest instead of what it really is--a forum to express one's thoughts WHERE, WHEN, and HOW one chooses to do so.
ReplyDeleteI'll be back later to comment on the most recent replies. (a bit tired)
ReplyDelete*tosses out some chocolate covered espresso beans... chocolate covered chocolate... chocolate covered catnip & all kinds of chocolate stuff*
Maybe that will keep the mob happy. *winks*
Woot!!! We're a mob :D
ReplyDeleteInteresting read.
ReplyDeleteI sent an invite simply because it's so hard to find anyone who understands the problems of extra CSF in the body...Occasionally I want someone who knows why and how my day sucks and just says "hugs", it can mean so much if that person has a similar problem...and now I'm rambling...apologies for that.
C x
we all get busy and some times it's way to hard to keep up with everything that is posted, my work schedule prevents me from reading everything that comes into my inbox, I wish I could take the time and read everything but I just can't. So we understand... have a good day hon. :) talk to you later...
ReplyDeletebandit says hi!
If you're seeing this in your InBox... note the date it was originally wrote. (Just a tip.) :)
ReplyDelete