Tuesday, July 31, 2007

I CAN'T BELIEVE WHAT I JUST DID!!!.... (8-1-07)

1st let me welcome you to AUGUST!! My goodness time flies by when having... whatever! If you say so, Dad!! LOL

So, what did I do?? I'll tell you what & then I'll explain why & then what transpired!

I was coming home after going to the UPS Store (LTD paper work had to be overnighted!) & as I was coming down a road real close to home, I had seen this lady (about 50ish) walking across the street to her very nice blue Jeep, which she had the door open to. As I approached she was just getting in & I had glanced to my left & seen she stopped to get an information sheet on a house for sale.

I ended up getting in front of her at the stop sign.
I then waved her up to pass me...
Hold on, it gets better...
But I stopped her!!

We rolled our windows down (because it's hot & humid again!)

Me:
"You're going to think I'm crazy, but I saw you stop & get an information sheet on that house for sale... What price range you looking for?"
Her: "About $80,000"
Me: "How many bedrooms?"
Her: "It's just me. 1 or 2."
Me: "Well, we have a house up the road with 2 possibly 3 bedrooms that we are looking around $70k for it. It's not cleaned up right now, but if you'll follow me, I can at least show you the outside."

You see, we do not currently have our house on the market! ... HOWEVER, we have been "toying" with the idea of getting things in order
(such as cleaning & fixing up the place) & find a house in the country, or at least with some acreage & out of the city!!

Her: "70, wow! Ok,"
Me: "It's just right up here."

So she proceeds to follow me home. (She was in a really nice blue Jeep Liberty, so I actually felt at ease, because she reminds me of my mom... who also has a Jeep (but it's red) Ok, I'll stop rambling... but hey, isn't that what blogs are for!! LOL... By the way, her name is Pam... found out later.)

I drove up our little alley open the garage door, with the remote & pulled in slightly to let her pass & pull into the gravel part of our lot. (Now keep in mind, I have not been to sleep since 10:30 yesterday morning! YES, AGAIN!! So, I was chatting really fast now... on pure excitement at the thought I may have just "sold" our house!!!)

Pam: "It's not for sale yet!?"
Me: "We just haven't put it up, but we really want to move out into the country. My husband's best friend just called him the other day & said that his neighbor was going to be selling. & This just maybe the "spark" we need to get moving on this one. We can do it For Sale Buy Owner"
Pam: "Cheaper that way!"
Me: "Please forgive me, I've had some medical issues & the house is not clean, other wise I would show you the inside right now." (I explained about my very low thyroid & lack of sleep last night.)

I showed her all around the outside... told her about our military neighbor guy who was married a few months ago & how they are doing some beautiful landscaping. Showed her where & what each room was... & so on. & on... & on.... I may have said too much! Well, I tried not to!

Me: "We can get the inside cleaned up as long as you give me 24 to 48 hours notice."
Pam: "Don't worry about it, you should see my house."
Me: "Let me get you my number."

(I still did not invite her in, because I know hubby would have had an absolute fit if I showed anyone the house in the shape it's in!)

I went into the house & grabbed an old business card I had
found just this morning! (Got them free from Vistaprint.com, only had to pay s&h... I only know this because I was looking to get new ones.) So, I knew exactly where it was & I didn't have to write out anything... GOD IS SO WONDERFUL!!!

Pam: "I still have to get my house cleaned up & set to sell. So, it may be a little bit."

Oh, I forgot... in the trip around the house, I found out she lives right down the road from where my hubby's aunt lives. AND GET THIS.... when I said where she lived. Pam about lost it.

Pam: "Oh my goodness, I just talked to her the other day to put my garage sale sign in her yard. She was so sweet!"
Me: "Such a small world!"

We left it at she's going to give me a call when she wants to come & see the inside. Since I did not get her number, (didn't want to push it), we will just have to wait & PRAY she calls!!! (And that everything that we need to happen to sell this place & buy a new one all goes smooth as pudding... remember I'm working on being awake for 29 hours with NO SLEEP!!)

After she left, I thought, "Oh, I have to blog this!!"

(Oh if I get some sleep & hubby isn't home yet, I may blog again! I have some more "news"... something fun!)

Now... this leads me into a question for you...

Sunday, July 29, 2007

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, to my sis, GINA!!! I love you!!! :o)

Today is one of my sister's birthday. Will you all, please, join me in singing...

Happy Birthday to You...
Happy Birthday to You...
Happy Birthday...
Dear Gina...

Happy Birthday to You!!!!
I love you sis!!!
(Yes, I removed the music... on 8-2-07)
Joining me in birthday wishes to her are a few of my 360 friends..
Click on their name to see their blog dedicated to her...

Maegan, Irish Wolfhound. & Ty Ty (our mom).

Furthermore many friends in the Yahoo Answers community
sends their wishes too! GOOD GOLLY MISS MOLLY!! You have birthday wishes from all over the WORLD!! Yes, I said the WORLD!! You'll have to go see!!! :)

Look below, too!!!


Gina... you need to keep checking back all night!


Oh & my dogs, Coleman & Sunny have joined the "party" too!!


Now, she knows that I am sort of tone deaf... so I've included a professional singer in this blog. Hope you can hear it.

I didn't know it, but Carla's (another 360 friend) birthday was yesterday!! Please, stop by her page & wish her a belated b-day, too.

MANY HUGS & GOBS OF KISSES & THANKS TO ALL WHO HAVE PARTICIPATED WITH SUCH SHORT NOTICE!!!!

Even if you don't get to it today, she will see them all!! I'll make sure of it!!!

Gina... I sure hope you're enjoying this!!

"Here Kitty Kitty Kitty".... (7-29-07)

With 16 laps to go, Tony Stewart is trailing Kevin Harvick & is heard on his radio saying "Here Kitty Kitty Kitty" (referring to Harvick... I think Tony's crew chief mentioned Kevin was "nervous as a cat"... I think... maybe it was just the race announcers!)

With about 30 laps Tony gave us another good bit of audio... To his crew chief, Greg "Zippy" Zipadeli... he asked, "Do you want a pillow. You looked quite relaxed up there."

Tony ended up taking the lead with about 10 laps to go & didn't look back!!

Not only that... at one point he was driving about 200 mph with his KNEES!! Albeit was only for a couple seconds as he grabbed his water bottle to get a drink... AND the in car camera was on him at the time!

Tony, later on Nascar Victory Lane, said, "I was thirsty!"

The unofficial results will show that my hubby's favorite driver, Matt Kenseth placed 10th.

This is Tony's 2nd win at his home track of Indianapolis (yes, same place as the Indy 500!)

I had a feeling about Tony for today's race! So much I had him on my roster in the Yahoo Fantasy game!!

As you know by the previous post, I'm a Carl Edwards fan (who placed 18th today), however Tony is in my top 5... mainly because he has my favorite number... 20!! (Which I just found out this was the 20th race of the season!)

Here's another fact for you... If Tony goes on to win the Championship, it would be the 7th time the winner of the Brickyard 400 goes on to win the Cup! (Tony did it in 2005 & current point leader, Jeff Gordon has done it a couple times, too!)

Juan Pablo Montoya, who won the Indy 500 and several F1 races, ended up racing to 2nd! (And I did NOT even THINK to put him on my Yahoo Fantasy team! ARGH!! Hubby thought of it, but went with someone else instead... so we're both "kicking" ourselves over it!)

Oh, Harvick ended up in 7th. Also, right after Tony passed him, his radio chatter was aired & he was yelling... Tight! Getting way to tight! (no sure if exact quote!)

Another notable about the race is that Jeff Green had the 1st accident, AGAIN!!! Right after it, I posed the question in Yahoo Answers if anyone remembers him being in one race this year where he has NOT spun or wrecked. So far no one has said he did. (Update, I guess he's had a couple good races this year.)

Jimmy Johnson was involved in a scary fiery wreck... well, it was actually a blown tire... which was caused by damage from an earlier accident he was in. In an interview, he did say it was the 1st time he had fire in the car... & the reporter had mentioned she could see his eye brows were singed.

(Source: All the driver links are to Nascar.com's site for that particular driver.)

P.S. Tomorrow, I will have a (easy) favor to ask...
hope you'll be able to help!!


Good night!!

I had a visit from the Stork today... 7-30-07

I'm a proud mom of a.... uh.... I don't know yet... you'll have to wait & watch as I have to! (Keep reading!) THE SUSPENSE IS KILLING ME!!

Cagh's, my 360 friend from Australia, has done it again!! Given us something to have fun with! It's not a game this time. Just for fun! What talent & creativity she has!!


You'll have to keep coming back to this blog to watch it each day to see as my egg starts to hatch... I'll put a link to this blog in my blast so you can just come right back here!
(Be sure to reload the page.)

If you don't visit each day, then at least, come back on 8-15-07 when I'll see what my hatch-ling is... it could be a monkey, a dog, a penguin, or ???? Who knows!
This ought to be interesting!!

Now I have to find a virtual incubator.


Do you want an egg of your own? You can!
Click on the link below my egg & follow the instructions!


Be sure to put your egg in a blog posting & then go back to where you got it & put a comment with a link to that particular blog... If you need help, just send me a message. I'll be happy to help out my non computer savvy friends & family!!

Oh, yeah, I chose the blue egg because my friend Maegan had already beat me to the red egg. (Which is one of her favorite colors anyway.) It is a cool looking egg! But as far as color I would have chose blue anyway!

What's all this fuss about... well, here goes...

EGG
Get your own egg here!

Saturday, July 28, 2007

Boogity Boogity Boogity... Let's go Brickyard Racing, boys!! 7-29-07

It's Sunday & you know what I am doing!

Watching the NASCAR race!!!

Wow! I just saw some awesome graphics by ESPN... showing the air as a car qualified yesterday. That was cool!

You know, they always have said Dale Earnhart, Sr could see the air... especially in the restrictor plate races!!

Well, that's all for this one... for now... keep checking back, I may come back & edit after I remember what else I was going to talk about.

I'm distracted by the race... Lap 2!!!

Thursday, July 26, 2007

Poor Coleman.... exhausted me... 7-27-07

Today was an early day for me. Early only because I didn't go to sleep until after 2:00 a.m. last night... & was awoken at 7:20 a.m. by my precious, scared Border Collie, Coleman.

beautiful coleman

He hates thunder storms & always barks at them. My hubby says he's trying to scare it away. So he wouldn't go potty in the house, (due to being so scared), I had to get up & take him out in the POURING RAIN... I mean it was really POURING!!

Then our other dog, Sunny, would not get out from under the garage over hang. I had to wait for it to stop raining so hard & take her out. (About 30+ minutes later.) Even then I had to pick her up & put her in the grass so she would go.
(She's been getting really picky about getting into the yard lately. Wonder if she stepped on a bee or something?)

Sunny

That is just ONE reason I am so exhausted. Another reason in medical. Yes, I finally have found out why I am EXTREMELY tired all the time... even after 8 full hours of sleep...

It's because my thyroid is VERY VERY VERY under active!

The blood test showed my TSH level at 67.16 & it should be between .35 to 5.50. (These figures are according to the paper work from the lab. However Wikepedia says .30 to 3.0) (The doctor wants mine to be at 1.0!!!) Basically it means my thyroid is barely working.

The doctor,
(well she's actually a Certified Nurse Practitioner (CNP)... who has ability to write prescriptions... & She works with an endocrinologist.), said she doesn't know how I'm even functioning. I told her, I barely am!! She should see me here at home! I have to "push" myself to do even the simplest chores, such as doing dishes.

This is why the past couple weeks my blogs have been a little bleek. But as you can see, I have been trying to blog almost daily, when possible.
(Other times is because I've not been here… This is why I need a laptop!!)

Another reason is because of lack of sleep. See... my insurance through the "phone company" (the job I don't remember) finally expired last month. Thankfully my hubby had put me on his plan in January. However, his insurance company does not take into consideration I was on Ambien CR with my insurance.

So, when I ran out, I had been taking generic over the counter (OTC) sleeping pills. They just put me to sleep, but don't keep me a sleep... AND stays in my system for about 1/2 of the day... making me feel like I'm in a fog.

Well, hubby's insurance says they want me to go through a "step therapy" before they will ok the co-payment of Ambien CR.

After many calls & finally a follow up visit with the CNP she gave me a prescription for Temazepam, generic for Restoril. I have been taking it for the last 3 nights.

It is SORT of working... HOWEVER... it's like the OTC meds... It will put me to sleep (after about 2 or more hours) & is staying in my system for MOST of the day, after I wake up! It's about 6:00 p.m. before I start to feel "awake" & then it only last a couple hours.

With Ambien CR I could go to sleep in about an hour, stay asleep for a good 7 to 8 hours & wake up refreshed! Out of all the sedatives the doctors have prescribed for me... it's the ONLY ONE that has NOT made me feel like I'm dragging for most of the day!

So, just to be sure about this Temazepam, I am going to give it a couple more days.

I do have to give Temazepam a little credit, the past 2 mornings I have not heard my husband get up, get ready & leave for work. Which usually I'll wake up enough just to hear him moving around... but then I fall back a sleep.

So… the past few weeks of being sick, lack of sleep, pure exhaustion, many calls to the doctor & insurance company have made things quite interesting for me.

Oh & yeah… to top things off. Our virus scan system keeps finding a virus / Trojan… for the past couple days.
I thought before it ran today, I'd get this blog in… then I'll let it do it's thing while I go back to sleep! LOL!! (P.S. I did NOT go back to sleep! Hopefully I'll get to sleep early tonight!!)

One other thing I have been doing… is "applying" for Blogging jobs. I found a few I really think I'd excel at. Namely one for a "casual online game" community.

In their "application" they asked for a review of the game Zuma. Which just happens to be a game I love!

What's your opinion on my review… would you hire me to blog for you?

GREAT BALLS OF FIRE... Review of Zuma

One word for this game would be ADDICTIVE.

Be prepared for time to fly by as you get wrapped up in this intriguing, thrilling and action packed game.

The graphics & sounds add to the heart pounding game of skill & quick reflexes.

I could go on & on about this "match 3" game, but then you wouldn't have time to play!
You can play for free at All Free Games Online.

Score: 10 out of 10!

Here is another review they asked for (I had to choose a game on their site… & I went out of my usual "genre" of puzzles)…

Football Widow's Nightmare… Two Minute Madness Review

A wife's nightmare is this ultimate football fan's dream come true. Two Minute Madness is among the best football contest online.

It may take 1 full game (only TWO minutes!) to get used to how it works. However, you will not get bored with it.

If you're a wife who enjoys watching the football games, just watch your hubby play this captivating game. Then try it yourself! You will be amazed at the ease of this game.

The types of plays are all offense.

No download is necessary & can be found at: All Free Games Online.

Score is: 9 out of 10.

I'm excited about my chances to be able to have an outlet for my creative writing & desire to review online / casual games!!

I've only received confirmation that he is review my application. Nothing is definite yet. Don't worry, you'll know when I do!!

Now I'll leave you with a poll…

FYI: My definition: A casual game is one you can play online, with little or no download, or on your cell phone.... IE: Get It Now w/ Verizon.)

Official definition: The term casual game is used to refer to a category of electronic or computer games targeted at a mass audience. Casual games usually have a few simple rules and an engaging game design, making it easy for a new player to begin playing the game in just minutes. They require no long-term time commitment or special skills to play, and there are comparatively low production and distribution costs for the producer.

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Casual_game