Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Did you see? Birthdays are back! WOOT!

Rating:★★★★★
Category:Other
I have yet to read any of your blogs to see if you all noticed... in case you didn't... Birthday's are back!!

Just click the link to see! I am SO happy to be a part of Multiply!! :o)

Monday, June 29, 2009

Wear BLUE on Monday in honor of Billy Mays

More sad news on the celebrity front...  Famous "Pitchman" Billy Mays Jr. was found dead in his home Sunday morning. (No foul play suspected!) What a rough week for celebrities!! *lets out a sympathetic sigh*

Mays had been hit in the head by some stuff from overhead compartments, in a bumpy airplane landing, as per the article linked above. (This may or may not have been the reason for Billy's untimely death... autopsy still to be conducted!)

Billy had posted on his Twitter account at 3:01 p.m. Saturday that he had about the flight. "Just had a close call landing in Tampa. The tires blew out upon landing. Stuck in the plane on the runway. You can always count on US Air."

His son, Billy Mays III, announced on his Twitter page: "My dad didn't wake up this morning.. I'm sure you'll all hear about it. It hasn't yet hit me but it's about to." ... My heart goes out to him & the rest of his family. He also asked that we wear blue tomorrow (Monday) ... "Wear blue tomorrow in memory of Billy- I didn't come up with this but it made me smile and my dad would surely be honored."

Discovery Channel had already programmed a marathon of Billy Mays' new reality show "Pitchmen" on Wednesday... So, if you're at all interested in seeing what it takes to put together an infomercial... tune in starting at 11a.m. (ET)

I believe this stretch was set up due to the new episodes that is being aired at 10p (ET) about how Billy & his fellow Pitchman Anthony "Sully" Sullivan goes after another pitchman... let's just say, because this other had "stole" one of their products & was trying to make it his own. (It maybe the season finale episode as well... that's more likely why they had it programmed.)

I already had that episode set on the DVR... so, I recently went back & set up all the others that I hadn't seen yet. It's a reality show I can actually not get "ill" watching. The show can actually be funny at times.

Could this the "King of Infomercials" last interview? One last link to share about the incredible salesman of the century... A tribute cartoon.

May Billy, Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett, & Michael Jackson all Rest In Peace!!!

Friday, June 26, 2009

FREE Chocolate Fridays... SERIOUSLY!!!

Rating:★★★★★
Category:Other
If you don't mind giving M&M's (aka Mars Inc) your address so they can send you a coupon... it's worth stopping by HERE & entering your birthday & then clicking the register now button to enter your mailing address.

It's something they are doing every Friday (for the summer!)

Just remember... can only enter once every Friday & you have only FIVE minutes after going to the page to "register"!!!

I also thought I saw where you can only get 4 or 5 coupons during the whole summer. (That's a bummer!) LOL!!

I'll be thrilled if I can remember more than once AND if I receive the coupon! *giggles*

P.S. I think this is for US residents only... I THINK... Sorry Dory & Kitty (& my other non-US friends!!!)

I'm TRYING to stay awake...

What do you think of the new button for Notes??

(Dad, you can ignore this!!!!)
Sorry, title is not that creative. But my mind is a little off.

Anyway... I'm blogging about one of the new features of the Enhanced 4.0... something that I think that could be better... & I'm going to include screen shots... please let me know what you all think...

Before I send it off to MUDs... I'd like to know if I'm going about it wrong & that's why I can't get it to do what I want... or if it's something that you all are finding is a little extra work...

What I'm talking about is the new button for NOTES in the "Post Content" box. (I love the fact we have a button... HOWEVER... there's a flaw, in my opinion...)

You click on the button & you get this...

You start to type & you get this...

Then you hit post & you get directed to here... & as long as you have your "show unread replies only" NOT checked, it should appear there at the top...

What if you want to add more info... then you have to CLICK the message to get to add into the reply! See in this one...
Again... I know... I know... these "quick notes" are to be like a BLAST message or a "What are you doing now" type of note... but still... if you wanted to add more... you have to click on it... OR create a blog / review!!
What do YOU think????


Oh... while doing screen shots... I want to point out a good thing... Multiply brought back 2 things... the # of comments line above the reply box & the drop down box to choose which order you want to view them in! WOO HOO!! (See this image below!)
For those who use multiple images within their blog... like I have here... Have you ever noticed... when you use the Insert Images button, the image always goes to the top of the blog & you have to cut it & paste it... IF you want it after some text? (Like I did in this blog.) ... Does anyone else see that to be a pain??

One more thing...

This above image... I am showing the lines I wish we had the option to adjust... like you would in any spreadsheet!!

AND I'd like to see when a message is sent to multiple users ... that the limit shown in the preview be only just a few... so that the message isn't so stinking tall!!!

P.S. Sorry the images are blurry... for some reason when I use take from my computer, or my Multiply album... it shrinks the images. But when you use a image link from the web... it puts it in as it's original size. Why is that??????

Cool! We have a "hot button" now for posting a quick note!

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Waaaay past my bed time!!

UFC - #155 - A day with Hubby - The instructions

Inspiration has hit with the latest UFC challenge...
Sunshineatmidnight's Challenge
Write an instruction manual (of any length) for a product or process.
The topic must be something that does not generally have a manual,
such as a #2 pencil or how to put on a sock.

(For other submissions click HERE.)

DISCLAIMER: I write this with lovingly wisdom & humor after being with my hubby for over 17 years!! (Wow has it been that long?)

Also, this is when our day meshes together. (Remember... my days & nights are all messed up at the moment!!) So, there can be some variables to the instructions depending on certain... (shall I say) events!

Furthermore, this is just a SMALL GLIMPSE... loosely represented!!


A day with Hubby - The instructions...
©LADYHARLEY 2009©

Mind you, I love my hubby to pieces... but there are times when I wish I had a manual to go by... So, maybe this will work. (Side note... This is not necessarily how it is for every Hubby, just mine, that I know of.)

1. The night before... ask Hubby if needs up at a set time. If no, go onto step #2.
If yes, keep the time in mind & when you hear the alarm beeping for over 5 minutes the next day & he's not moving around yet, holler up the steps: "Hey Dear?". Be prepared you may have to repeat yourself. When he answers, be ready for a cantankerous response... for you know he is probably still sleeping & really does not want to get up.

2. Remember, don't talk to him until after he's had his shower, is dressed and is down the steps. Even then, try to get it to the minimum AND only if it's necessary! Otherwise just a quick "I love you" will suffice.
(NEVER EVER SAY: "Good Morning" because then it will be greeted with hostility. Maybe a "mornin' " will be ok... but NEVER add the "GOOD" to it!!! Oh... & NEVER EVER SAY: "Have a good day"... that TOO would receive a grunt or grouchy reply!! (You might be able to get away with a: "TRY to have a good day.") It's best to say nothing or just "I love you & be careful" when he's walking out the door. (Making sure to say it without mumbling so he does not have to stop & say "What?" (if so, it won't be a nice "What?"... it would be a "Why are you delaying me?" type!!)

3a. If he's running late, because he ignored you and the alarms (yes, more than ONE alarm) offer to take the dogs out after he leaves! Again, make sure you're clear enough he can understand you. At this point you can go about your day until he returns. At which point you continue to step 9.

3b. If he has no where to go, just stay on the couch (or be sure not to be in his way) after he comes back in from taking the dogs out... & as he get something to eat for breakfast.

4. After he has retreated to the computer room, you go back into the kitchen open the top of the cereal box & close up the bag completely. Then, put it back in the cabinet where it belongs. (if you're not wanting some for yourself later.) Otherwise it will still be sitting on the counter until you do.

5. Then you turn your attention to the drawer(s) or cabinet doors he was in & close them all the way. (Thankfully you need not worry about the refrigerator door, because if it's functioning properly, it closes all the way on it's own.) This is one step you'll have to repeat anytime he gets something from the kitchen.

6. If you don't have anything purposeful to speak to him about... let him go about his morning without talking to him. Remember he's probably still groggy... and / or is already involved in looking at something on the computer.

7. After he's done eating & has returned the dish to the sink & he's back in the computer room (or in the garage), go to the sink & rinse the bowl out completely. Because it never fails he will just have splashed a little water in it to say he did rinse it. You can skip this step if you have a great dishwasher that works properly to clean off dried food & milk residue. (Side note: I have a dishwasher, but it does not work as good as it could & hence the reason for this step!!)

8. Now you can go about your day, but remember step #5... & to keep out of his way, unless you have something useful to talk to him about.

9. (If he's coming home from somewhere & it's supper time you can continue with this step... however, if not, you may need to review steps 4 through 8 & do them according to the given situation.) Now, it's supper time... be sure to ask him what he wants. (Unless you've already discussed earlier in the day.) If you are having a serious craving for something give it for a suggestion... but be equipped to have it changed if he's not at all interested in it. You can always submit it for approval the next day.
NOTE: Also be able to recall if you have the ingredients to make what he wants. If not, it may require a trip to the store. If you don't have it & are not willing to go get it... try to suggest something else. IF he says "I don't know" or "Whatever", be sure to get approval for what YOU want to fix (or whatever you're going to run to get. IE: Which fast food place to get from.)

10. Try to have your plate of food ready to eat at the same time or shortly after his, because he will want to sit & watch tv while he's still eating... if not, he will gripe about how he's about done before whatever you planned to watch has even started.

11. If you're not wanting to watch something that interest only him... then be sure to say: "Yes, we have stuff to watch... please don't get involved in anything." Otherwise he will grab the remote & you'll be stuck watching either some outdoor / hunting / racing (that you're not a fan of) or other type of show that you would not land on. Also, you'll probably want to be in control of the remote because of your quicker reaction... most of the time... to fast forward through commercials... if watching something paused or on the DVR. Just don't say anything on how much slower he is at it than you. Furthermore, if you're the one choosing what to watch, be sure to get his approval of the program... unless discussed earlier.
(If on the off chance you give him the remote or don't say anything, don't complain about what he chooses to watch, unless prepared to be snapped at about how he never gets to view what he wants.)

12. While watching, if it's something you really want to see, try your best to pay attention so you don't have to rewind... and make sure you are on top of skipping the ads. And try not to pause to use the bathroom or to get something... anything. But of course it never fails you'll have forgotten to put salt on your food or something & if you HAVE to get up... if so, be sure to listen carefully to the tv... other wise you'll have to pause or rewind which will inevitably incur a bit of resistance.

13. When you're both done eating, if he has not already taken his plate to the sink, be sure to ask for his dinnerware on your way to the kitchen. (On the rare moment he beats you to it... remember step #5!)

14. The program is over & now what? Be sure to compromise on something else, if he doesn't get up to not watch anymore.

15. As the night comes to the end, don't forget to ask.... "Do you need up at anytime tomorrow?"

16. Go back to Step #1!!

You have to remember to be extremely flexible & ready to amend any step to fit the protocol of the particular happenings!!

Plus there are so many other little actions that need to be implemented that can't be mentioned & just need to use the above as a base & take all this with a grain of salt....

There is ABSOLUTELY NO guarantee that any of this will work, because a man is just like a woman... entitled to change his mind about how he will respond!

Moral: Pick your battles!!

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Liking the new Multiply Inbox more & more each day...

Rating:★★★★
Category:Other
Yep, I'm getting there... I'm actually finding it to be more helpful in catching up with my friends.

Now, I am NOT saying I'm going to be visiting everyone's blog / notes / & other misc posts... but I do have to say the Friends & Family section in the left side bar has been a lot easier to see when a "favorite F&F" has something new posted!!

SOOOO much easier to follow!!!

Still wish though they'd give us a way to minimize the width of the main part of the inbox... BUT I am getting used to not having the right side bar!

One other draw back... we need some type of a "hot button" to be able to post a note... Anyone found a quicker way than going to your home page & clicking the "add note"?? & besides typing it in the URL address bar??

See, I use the Toolbar to be able to quickly post something... & the "Quick Notes" still need to be added to it. Maybe when thing are a little more stable with $hiba I'll go bug the MUDs group again!! :)

(Side note / question... when you want to give the possessive form of everyone... isn't it "everyone's"?? Or is there are more proper word it instead???)

What day is it???

Who would have thought...

Rating:★★★★★
Category:Other
... That answering 5 simple questions could predicted your "birth order"...





You Are Likely a Third Born



At your darkest moments, you feel vulnerable.

At work and school, you do best when you're comparing things.

When you love someone, you tend to like to please them.



In friendship, you are loyal to one person.

Your ideal careers are: sales, police officer, newspaper reporter, inventor, poet, and animal trainer.

You will leave your mark on the world with inventions, poetry, and inspiration.

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

It's still Tuesday, I have time...

Here's my edition of Tuesday 10... plus some!

1. Hubby brought me home a piece of chocolate cake from his aunt's. YUMMO!!

2. It was small, but I enjoyed every last bite... Wish I had more!! (ok, that was 2, now 3 thoughts in one!)

3. I hope that my 2nd batch of logs (from $hiba's infection) submitted to MajorGeeks.com is clean this time!!

4. Hope I don't have to wait as long to get a reply on about #4!!

5. Oh, but I understand that they are just volunteers & there are many of us calling on them for help!

6. Glad MajorGeeks.com is around! They've been a HUGE help so far!!

7. I did not make it all day without sleeping. Took about an hour or so nap.

8. Shouldn't effect me, though... I still feel tired.

9. Also feel a little stuffed up / sinuses bugging me.

10. Bet it's from the a/c... It's the 1st day we had it in.

11. I can actually thank the city for coming down grinding up the street... because it prompted to have Hubby put the a/c in the windows & it's been nice & comfy in here today!!

12. I probably would have been melting...

13. Wow, that was a sound I hadn't heard in a long time... (Fly over by the C130's from Mansfield Lahm Airport / Air National Guard.)

14. No... that couldn't have been a C130... unless they're doing night maneuvers... but why only one... they usually fly in pairs!?!!?

14... Oh wait, I guess I can't count either, right Kitty??

15. btw... The C130's here will be history soon... & All of Mansfield & surrounding areas are disappointed the gov't is taking them away.

16. At least they're not moving the Guard away from us & shutting ops down like they had planned.

17. Wow, I am WAY past 10 now... well... it's been a while & you know me.. when the thoughts start to roll... Chug Chug Chug...

18. Did I mention?... I had CHOCOLATE CAKE!! :o)

I'm awake I'm awake ... who wouldn't be?

Breaking my blog silence for just a moment... 1. To explain to those who are not connected with me as to why I have been silent more than usual... 2. Because I'm awake!!!

Let's deal with the 2nd point 1st... I went to sleep last night around midnight (1st YAY!) knowing full well that this morning I'd be awoken by the city working on the street. (& was around 7:15a) We were given warning yesterday when the No parking on the street signs went up.

Thankfully it just happened to follow after a day of only having about 3 to 4 hours sleep... so, I stuck it out last night & went to bed at a good time.... So, I was able to have about 7 plus hours of sleep. (2nd YAY!)

This leads me to the 1st point... I've been silent more than usual (except an occasional note for just my network) because poor $hiba is infected. (For those who don't know $hiba is my laptop.)

I am not going to go into the details at the moment, because that is a future blog! Just suffice to say... $hiba's still not quite healthy... may take a lot more before.

Anyway, I am awake & I was outside taking pictures & video of what the lovely city of ours is doing to our street. (Video & pictures to follow when $hiba has a full clean bill of health!!) :o)

What are they doing, you ask? Well... starting off with grinding up the old black top... & then they will be back to resurface it.

Last night I had Hubby put the window air conditioners in so that we could keep the house closed up, to help with the noise. See... we just talked the night before about how I was benefiting from having my days & nights mixed up because I didn't have to worry about the heat as much, because I was sleeping through it. ;o)

We had discussed how we were going to wait until it got really bad to put the a/c's back in... well, the city made up our minds on that one!

Well, I'm off now to go see what my friends at MajorGeeks.com (if anything yet) has found wrong with $hiba.

More to follow, I am sure!

**HUGS** & Toodles! :)

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Gots to work on so many things

(warning... this train is going to be a LONG bumpy ride!!!)

Yeah... I know, the word "gots" is not really a word!! I just in that type of a mood...  I know I've been quite "scarce" lately... & I still am going to be.

As many of you know I've been feeling a little poorly lately... THANKFULLY it's just been from lack of some solid sleep!! AND because I seem to have my days mixed up with my nights... YES, STILL!!!

I thought I was on track last week, but then one night I could not get to sleep... & I'm all messed up again! What's worse is... by the time I really get to sleeping good, Hubby gets up & does his morning stuff... And, it's no secret, I sleep on the couch... & the living room is right next to the kitchen... So, when he's getting something to eat, it wakes me up a little.

To combat this, I just try to keep my mind from waking up & know that in just a couple minutes he will be out in the computer room & then I can fall asleep again.

Well, it's now starting to effect me mentally (depression wise) again... At least I think it is... because, I'm not in the mood to do much, let alone wake up. But I am doing my best to push myself to do the things I have to do!!

Things like, yesterday, I was tired of having dishes in the sink... so, I washed the stuff, BY HAND!! The stuff which wouldn't fit in the dishwasher. It wasn't over sized dishes... just there were so many stinking bowls & plastic containers that they wouldn't all fit in the top shelf.

So after a couple weeks of going through putting only a couple in each load, here and there... I finally had it & I washed it all!! For me to do something like that is a HUGE accomplishment. At least that's how it should feel, right? Well, I'm not feeling like it right now.

Well, I think it's just the fact that there's so much other stuff I need to be doing... & I am just not in the right "mindset" to do it. Such as, I need to add some video links to my hubby's club site... (That's simple... & I will be doing that after I finish this blog.) ... & I really should be getting to work on my own personal site. Let's not forget... the book... I need to finish... the book I started in November!! (It's to the point where I just need to wrap up the story & answer all the questions in it.)

For some reason I just am having a creative block on EVERYTHING!!

I've even offered to create a theme for a friend... That I'm working on here & there... (I promise (you know who you are) I AM GOING TO DO IT!!!)... but other than that... all I want to do when I sign on these past few days is just check my emails... my messages here on Multiply... & then my tweets (on Twitter)... & sometimes stop by TWCToday stream chat to see if anything cool is going on.

Since Vortex2 wrapped up last week, & Abrams & Bettes is now moving to the mornings... I just am not into it much at the moment. (Though it seems every time I log on, the others in the chat room seem to bring me to "life"... even for a few minutes!) :o) They're a great bunch of folks & it's neat to be able to talk about one of my passions there. (About the weather & The Weather Channel, if you didn't figure it out yet. *grins*)

That's what my days have been like the past couple weeks since I was down on the farm Grammy-sitting! (or should I say Grammy-sleeping. LOL!!!) Seriously... she was a sleep the whole time! It was great! Though... I had wished I had worked on my book... It was a great night of peace & quiet... other than the storm! (Did you see the previous blog with the video clip of the lightening??)

So, this train has really been on a rough track lately... & it maybe be a little while before it smooths out. I know, in time it will... I have FAITH that things will turn around for us... just need to keep our heads held high & keep praying!!!!

Anyway... just wanted to stop by for a moment & say "toot toot"!! :o)

Oh... speaking of... have you been to my home page yet?? If not in the past day... then I suggest you do... & stay there for at least 1 minute... & oh, yeah... have your speakers turned up!! (It's not exactly the sound I wanted... but it will work for now!)

I had help from a little monkey friend!! *winks*

Well, I best be going to link up them videos for the club... (They're having a meeting tonight & Hubby may just mention that they might be ready...
So, I better get at it!!)

So much to do... so little time to do it... (before the memory forgets! HA HA HA!!!) (Now, mind you... I do write down some of my ideas... but man, I have a lot... & when the creative juices are not flowing the right way... they are just that... IDEAS!!!)


Ok, ok... blog ya all later!! Toodles!! *HUGS*
*waves out the window on the way past another stop* 

Sunday, June 14, 2009

It's worth the wait

When I was Grammy sitting 2 weeks ago, we had a storm roll in. (Which she slept right through it all!)

So, I grabbed the cell phone & started taking videos... I even caught a lighting strike that sparked a fire in the woods of the neighbors.

I had called 911 & the fire department came out... but from what I understand, they never could find it. (Didn't I mention this before.)

Anyway... I finally edited one of the videos (not the one that started the fire, though)... Here ya go... Hope you enjoy! :)

Thursday, June 11, 2009

I've lost count now

The other day when I was really really tired, I called & complained to our satellite company about our receiver not recording a full program when it said it did.

So, what did they do, sent us a new receiver... I do believe this is #6 in less than a year!!! And so, yet again I get the lovely task of programming it with all of our timers.

I tried to get them to send me the newest one with the new fangled remote that stores timer programing in it, so that when you get a new receiver you don't have to go through the hassle... but NOOOO they wouldn't do it without $$$$!!!

Well... when we got the box, it looked like it went through a war or something. So, I called the company & asked if they wanted pictures. The rep said go ahead & take & if any problems you'll have proof.

Yep, that's the picture above. Nice, huh?

Oh & get this... on the box, it says that it basically says in enclosed is "sensitive" electronic equipment & to handle with care. Yeah... right!

Needless to say, I will be calling if there are any problems!!! Let's hope we don't have to do this again though!! It's getting to be TOO much of a pain!!!

Well, I'm off to watch the last couple of programs we have on our receiver so Hubby can install the new one when he gets home from Upwards Soccer practice!!! :o)

Toodles! :)

Link to image to explain new inbox. (It's in the comments below.)

What will YOU use your "Quick Note" section for???

Notes to me is like a "blast" message....

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Anyone else noticing a delay...

Still in the night shift mode

What do you think of the new Multiply 4.0??

I LOVE IT!!!
 
 1

I HATE IT!!!
 
 0

It's ok.
 
 1

I see some improvements, but other fall backs.
 
 2

We're stuck with it, what else do you want me to say?
 
 0

Looking for chocolate.
 
 0

Looking for something shiny.
 
 0

Looking for something shiny AND chocolate.
 
 1

If you're wondering why I've been silent lately... It's because I'm still sleeping during the day & awake at night... Until today...

I woke up around 1p (THANKS UPS! haha) & I'm STILL awake! Just very groggy still... we'll see how long I make it.

As for the new 4.0... I'm not a big fan of it. I guess it will take some getting used to. I mean we are stuck with it, aren't we? So, I guess I'll stop complaining & just find ways to get around what I am calling "fall backs".

That's all for now. Like I said, still groggy... so short on words.
Toodles! :)


Wednesday, June 3, 2009

1st thoughts on the new Multiply 4.0

Rating:★★★
Category:Other
Yep... I got the update today... I was looking forward to it, sort of! & Tell ya what... It's not all that it's cracked up to be... I can see why a lot are complaining.

The stuff that was on the right side bar is not anywhere I can find at the moment. IE: The Staff Blog & important updates.

Calendar upcoming dates are not easily seen either. You can set it up so that you can see you calendar, but you see the whole month.

The tool bar I use shows when there is a new pm or post by a contact & I would click on that icon & it would show me only those new messages. NOW, it takes you to ALL your PM's (& etc.) & the new ones are mixed in with stuff read already.

Since I've gone through my messages, I can't show you an example just yet. I will later on.

I do know that Kitty was taking screen shots of the before & after... so, I may just wait & link to her blog.

Well, I am getting groggy... even after sleeping so much since I got home from Grammy-sitting... & it's only 1a ;o)

Maybe my internal clock is trying to reset! Ha! I'll believe it when it happens! :)

btw... I only give this a 3 of 5 because I'm still trying to figure things out. I have a feeling I'll have to get used to it... & that they'll not bring back the old way.

Oh, & if you used your Media Locker a lot... it's very similar to that! (I didn't use it often because... well, I just didn't like it.)

Ok. That's all for now. Toodles! :)

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

The great title debate

Since my mind can't seem to focus on the book I should be finishing... I decided to finally do a blog that's been on my mind for quite some time.

If you want a lot of people to come read your blog... then I suggest you give it a great title. Plus be sure to make your 1st two lines worth it also, because more than likely if you don't, you probably won't get anyone beside your contacts to view your writings.

Now, don't get me wrong... there ARE times you a title just can't be eye catching... You just have to remember, it may not grab the attention of Joe Schmo. It could be you just want to update your close friends on something... & when that's the case, it should then be just addressed to contacts only.

Maybe all your blogs are just to let your friends know what's up. Then you don't need to be the clever one to come up with a snazzy title... BUT if you really really want to get some attention... then try to give a title worth wanting the reader to click on.

Think of it this way... Newspapers come up with the oddest headlines sometimes... because they want to try to get as much interest as possible.

Which story would you want to read:
"How to find a lost penguin"
or
"The poop on finding penguins"

That's actually a headline!! I even included the link for you!! :o)

Ok... I am not sure if those a good example or not.

Now, mind you... there are some titles that will get you to start to read the article / blog... but then if it's not interesting to that person... they'll just move on. So, with that in mind... REMEMBER, you cannot please everyone!

So, let me ask you this... what attracts you to a story, or blog? (Especially when it's not a real close friend that you read every (or nearly) blog they write.)

No, not going to take a poll, because there are way too many possibilities... so, I will leave it up to you to comment.

(Can you tell I've lost my steam in this? I'm sure I'll be back to add more as I remember!)